Ohio has hills… Baton Rouge, not so much

Today seemed like as good a day as any to get out of bed for once. I decided to go for a longer run/walk around the Fort Liberty and Wetlands parks, and I quickly realized something: I taught myself how to run in possibly the flattest state there is. And Ohio… has a bunch of hills. So, all in all, I probably ran about 3 miles, and walked the other 2, but considering what my life has been like over the past 3 weeks, I’ll take it. 

Image
Lol, mirror shot. My shirt says, “What’s better than great?” on the front, and on the back says “Me.”

In other news, the Disney Princess Half Marathon is officially sold out! Only 215 more days, so I am going to have to get my butt in gear. I am so excited to run this (Glass Slipper Challenge, what what?!) next February with Rachael. It is going to be amazing, and I am ready to see Beast’s castle again, this time with someone who will ALWAYS love me.

ImageTomorrow is the Sawyer Point 25th birthday bash at the riverfront, so I am going to try to talk either mom or dad into heading down there for a bit, seeing as I am 25 also! I’ve been trying to get down to Sawyer Point for 2 weeks now, so maybe tomorrow’s the day. I’d love to see how much it’s changed in the past few years- those spray gardens look awesome.

I’ve also found some more runs to get involved in: Little Miami half marathon, and Shamrock Shuffle. I will also be signing up for the Earning your Glass Slipper Challenge and the Beauty and the Beast Virtual Challenge. I need those medals for my currently non existent collection!

Leave a Reply

