4.09 For Boston Strong

2 thoughts: 
a) I need to become a morning person
b) Never run at Noon in Louisiana. 

Today I ran my 4.09 miles for Boston, starting from Andrew’s house, heading down to the LSU lakes, and then back. And man, was it hot. I’m going to HAVE to learn to love 6am for these runs. I tracked my time and splits using C25K Free on my Iphone, which is (hopefully) preparing me for the GYRIG 5k on the 27th. I also dedicated my run to Achilles, in honor of the Boston Marathon, donating 10 miles of hope (or $5). I did try out a new Iphone app today, called Map My Run. I really enjoyed this application, because it tracked my course (much more accurately than Charity Miles), called out my times, splits, and distance. Bonus? It gives you Walgreens Reward Points, just for using it! (I can’t believe I run with three apps, plus I ❤ Radio. High Maintenance much?)

Other than the heat, it was a beautiful day outside, and I definitely made good on the title of this blog! My mood is lifted, I’m a sweaty mess, and I received 5 high fives from other runners- I love how supportive everyone is right now. 

Highlights of the run: 

Image
Running outfit for the day- Nike pro shorts, Ft Myers tank, oddly appropriate blue/yellow nikes.
Image
Ignore the time (cause I stopped to watch the ducks), but look how far I went!
Image
Odd things you see running through downtown Baton Rouge (apparently)

I might try to do some Blogilates before work, but we’ll see if I can peel myself off the couch. 

xoxo,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

